MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF STATEWIDE 9-1-1 BOARD

The March 19, 2023, meeting of the Board of Directors ("the Board") of the Statewide 911 Board was held at 10 W. Market Street, 2nd Floor Conference Room, Indianapolis, pursuant to a call and notice, a copy of which is attached as Exhibit "A". The meeting notice and agenda were posted in accordance with the Indiana Open Door Law. (The meeting was also available via Zoom for the public).

Board Members Present

Abhi Reddy, Designee for Treasurer Daniel Elliott

Terri Brooks, ENP

Chris Lane

Kevin McGuire

David Bubb

Brad Meixell, ENP

Megan Compton

Mark Myers

Stephen Jones

Matthew Kelley

Chris Lane

Kevin McGuire

Brad Meixell, ENP

Mark Myers

Joel Thacker

Others Present

Jeff Schemmer, ENP, Executive Director

Laurel Simmermeyer, Deputy Director

Joel McCamle

Girlin Bound

Teresa Russell, Program Mgr./ Executive Assistant Caitlin Pe

Lauren Box, Barnes & Thornburg Vicky Bluemke, INdigital telecom Laura Barton, 911 Authority

Lori Forrer-Beckman, INdigital telecom

Marianne Cardwell, IGIO Mark Grady, INdigital telecom

Scott Hamilton, Morgan Co Public Safety Dispatch

Mark Hawkins, TOS

Mike Hubbs, Hamilton County 911

Jason Jeffares, ENP, 911 Authority Joel McCamley, ENP, 911 Authority

Caitlin Pennington, IGIO

Don Reich, Public Safety Network Shane Rekeweg, INdigital telecom Darin Riney, ENP, 911 Authority

Barry Ritter, ENP, Ritter Strategic Services Delvan Roehling, Board Accountant

Dervan Roenning, Board Acco

Tom Sellas, MESA

John Whirledge, INdigital telecom

Zach Worth, Morgan Co Public Safety Dispatch

Also known to be present virtually were:

Craig Bennett, AT&T Ed Reuter, ER Safety Services LLC Jirina Thompson, AT&T

The meeting began after the Executive Session, with Treasurer Elliott's designee, Abhi Redding, calling the Statewide 911 Board meeting to order at 10:45 a.m. and declared a quorum with 12 members present for the purposes of Indiana Code 5-1.5-2-4.

Executive Director Jeff Schemmer introduced and welcomed our newly appointed board member, David Bubb, 911 Director with Fort Wayne/Allen County 9-1-1.

The Board then considered the minutes from the December 12, 2023, board meeting. A motion to approve the minutes was made by Stephen Jones and seconded by Matthew Kelley. The minutes were approved (10-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Next, the Board considered Emergency Notification System (ENS) requests from the following seven counties: Boone, Franklin, Jackson, Randolph, Scott, Shelby and Vermillion. Kevin McGuire made a motion to approve the requests and Brad Meixell seconded. The ENS requests were approved (10-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Delvan Roehling then presented the financial report for the period ending December 31, 2023.

Lauren Box did not have any legal updates.

Next, Laura Barton and Darin Riney with 911 Authority presented a proposal regarding conducting a survey on Telecommunicator Mental Health and Wellness in the state of Indiana. The data collected could be used to aid in legislation to benefit Telecommunicators in the future. Further action was tabled until the next board meeting until more research could be done and consideration/input from the board given.

Craig Bennett with AT&T then presented the AT&T ESInet update for the state of Indiana. Shane Rekeweg from INdigital followed with an update on the network operations for the fourth quarter of 2023.

Barry Ritter with Ritter Strategic Services and Joel McCamley, ENP, with 911 Authority then gave an overview of the Interoperability Study. The study will remain a living document until final changes are made and submitted to state legislature by July 1, 2024.

Finally, Jason Jeffares, ENP, with 911 Authority gave an overview of the completed Cyber Security Readiness Assessment.

Moving into the Executive Director's report, Jeff Schemmer shared information on the staff's trip to Washington DC for 911 Goes to Washington. He then recognized the following PSAPs:

- Porter County: Samantha Jostes recognized by the Porter County Search and Rescue Team for locating a missing female.
- Randolph County: Mindy Stephenson assisted a family with the birth of their baby girl at home.
- Hamilton County: Cameron Theobald, with the assistance of his CTO Caitlyn Moore, helped a caller whose loved one was unconscious and not breathing.
- Marion County: Wylene Brodbeck retired after 41 years as a Telecommunicator
- Henry County: Patricia Aaron retired after 22 years as a full-time dispatcher and Butch Baker retired after 52 years of service in public safety.
- Hendricks County: Amanda Earles helped a woman trapped in her car sinking in water.
- Jasper County: Dispatcher Michele Keys—EOW 1/20/24

With no other business to come before the Board, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Brad Meixell and seconded by Kevin McGuire. The motion to adjourn the meeting was granted (9-0-0), and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

The meeting was adjourned at 12:27 p.m.

Jeffrey C. Schemmer, Executive Director

Statewide 911 Board 10 West Market St. Suite 2420 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Office (317) 234-8362 Fax (317) 233-0894

The Honorable Daniel Elliott Indiana State Treasurer Chair

Notice of Executive Session of the Statewide 911 Board

The Statewide 911 Board gives notice pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(7) that the Board will meet in Executive Session on **Tuesday, March 19, 2024**, at **10 a.m. EST** for the purpose of discussing records classified as confidential under Ind. Code § 5-14-3-4(b)(19).

Statewide 911 Board 10 West Market St. Suite 2420 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Office (317) 234-8362 Fax (317) 233-0894

The Honorable Daniel Elliott Indiana State Treasurer Chair

Public Meeting Notice of the Statewide 911 Board

The Statewide 911 Board gives notice pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-5(a) that the Board will meet on **Tuesday, March 19, 2024, immediately following the 10 a.m. EST Executive Session** to transact such business as may come before it.

The meeting will be hybrid; both in-person and virtual.

In Person:

10 W. Market Street; 2nd Floor Conference Room Indianapolis, IN 46204

Virtual:

Please click the link below to join the webinar: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87883960588?pwd=VFBCSEVYckI4c0xoZSs0R0JqYUk0UT09

Passcode: IN911

Or One tap mobile:

+13092053325,,87883960588#,,,,*530497# US +13126266799,,87883960588#,,,,*530497# US (Chicago)

Or Telephone:

Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
+1 309 205 3325 US; +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago); +1 646 931 3860 US; +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC); +1 305 224 1968 US; +1 507 473 4847 US; +1 564 217 2000 US; +1 669
444 9171 US; +1 689 278 1000 US; +1 719 359 4580 US; +1 253 205 0468 US; +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma); +1
346 248 7799 US (Houston); +1 360 209 5623 US; +1 386 347 5053 US

Webinar ID: 878 8396 0588 Passcode: 530497

International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbJktuKGMR

Exhibit "B"

Role Call/Vote Sheet

Board Meeting Date: March 20, 2024

Board Member		ole all	Minutes			ENS Requests			Adjourn		
Terri Brooks	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Tracy Brown	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
David Bubb	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Doug Carter	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Abhi Reddy (Treasurer's Designee)	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Stephen Jones	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Matthew Kelley	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Chris Lane	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Kevin McGuire	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Brad Meixell	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Mark Myers	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Stephen Reid	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Megan Compton (Non-voting)	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α
Joel Thacker (Non-voting)	Υ	N	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α	Υ	N	Α