MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF STATEWIDE 9-1-1 BOARD

The December 12, 2023, meeting of the Board of Directors ("the Board") of the Statewide 911 Board was held at 10 W. Market Street, 2nd Floor Conference Room, Indianapolis, pursuant to a call and notice, a copy of which is attached as Exhibit "A". The meeting notice and agenda were posted in accordance with the Indiana Open Door Law. (The meeting was also available via Zoom for the public).

Board Members Present

Treasurer Daniel Elliott Terri Brooks, ENP Tracy Brown Doug Carter Megan Compton Angie Helminiak

Others Present

Jeff Schemmer, ENP, Executive Director Laurel Simmermeyer, Deputy Director Teresa Russell, Program Mgr./ Executive Assistant Vicky Bluemke, INdigital telecom Lauren Box, Barnes & Thornburg Craig Bennett, AT&T Melanie Castile, Lawrence 911 Lori Forrer-Beckman, INdigital telecom Mark Grady, INdigital telecom Scott Hamilton, Morgan Co Public Safety Dispatch Eric Hartman, INdigital telecom

Also known to be present virtually were:

Laura Barton, 911 Authority John Milburn, Hancock Co 911 Don Reich, Public Safety Network Alyssa Schroeder, IDHS Stephen Jones Matthew Kelley Chris Lane Brad Meixell, ENP Stephen Reid Joel Thacker

Mark Hawkins, TOS Jim Higgins, London Witte Group Mike Hubbs, Hamilton County 911 Joel McCamley, ENP, 911 Authority Abhi Reddy, TOS Shane Rekeweg, INdigital telecom Darin Riney, ENP, 911 Authority Barry Ritter, ENP, Ritter Strategic Services Delvan Roehling, Board Accountant Tom Sellas, MESA

Jirina Thompson, AT&T Renee Tomlinson, Hendricks County 911 John Whirledge, INdigital telecom Alex Warner, Public Safety Network

The meeting began Treasurer Elliott calling the Statewide 911 Board meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. and declared a quorum with 12 members present for the purposes of Indiana Code 5-1.5-2-4.

Executive Director Jeff Schemmer introduced and welcomed our newly appointed board member, Sheriff Chris Lane of Bartholomew County.

The Board then considered the minutes from the September 12, 2023, board meeting. A motion to approve the minutes was made by Doug Carter and seconded by Stephen Jones. The minutes were approved (10-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Next, the Board reviewed the audit as presented by Jim Higgins with the London Witte Group. Stephen Jones made a motion to accept the audit and Stephen Reid seconded. The audit was accepted (10-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

The Board then considered two ENS requests; one from Miami County and one from Wells County/Bluffton PD. Doug Carter made a motion to approve the requests and Tracy Brown seconded. The ENS requests were approved (10-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Delvan Roehling then presented the financial report for the period ending September 30, 2023.

Lauren Box did not have any legal updates.

Next, the Board reviewed the new, 5-year AT&T contract. A motion to approve the contract was made by Terri Brooks and seconded by Matthew Kelley. The contract was approved (9-0-1) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

The Board then reviewed the new, 5-year INdigital contract. A motion to approve the contract was made by Tracy Brown and seconded by Terri Brooks. The contract was approved (10-0-0) and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

Craig Bennett with AT&T then presented the AT&T ESInet update for the state of Indiana. Shane Rekeweg from INdigital followed with an update on the network operations for the third quarter of 2023. Barry Ritter with Ritter Strategic Services then gave an update on the progress of the Interoperability Study. Finally, Joel McCamley, ENP, with 911 Authority gave a preliminary summary of findings regarding the Cyber Security Readiness Assessment.

Moving into the Executive Director's report, Jeff Schemmer shared information on the following:

- Solar Eclipse Workshop
- National Association of 911 Administrators meeting
- AI Workshop at the University of San Diego
- 911 Goes to Washington
- 2024 Directors Summit

Jeff Schemmer then recognized the following PSAPs:

- Monroe County: Retirement of Kim Carson and Ruth Keselich
- Delaware County: All Supervisory Staff has CMCP certification
- St. Joseph County: Jenna Frezza had a CPR save on her first solo call
- Hendricks County: Ryan Maloney, Stephanie Suiter, Cory Powell, Roscoe Pierle, Melinda Beisel, and Lauren Troxell all received Lifesaver Awards for calls they took in 2023 when they were called upon to save a life.

With no other business to come before the Board, a motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Doug Carter and seconded by Angie Helminiak. The motion to adjourn the meeting was granted (10-0-0), and a copy of the voting record is attached as Exhibit "B".

The meeting was adjourned at 12:19 p.m.

Jeffrey C. Schemmer, Executive Director

Exhibit "A"

Statewide 911 Board 10 West Market St. Suite 2420 Indianapolis, IN 46204 Office (317) 234-8362 Fax (317) 233-0894

The Honorable Daniel Elliott Indiana State Treasurer Chair

Public Meeting Notice of the Statewide 911 Board

The Statewide 911 Board gives notice pursuant to IC 5-14-1.5-5(a) that the Board will meet on **Tuesday**, **December 12, 2023 at 10 a.m. EST** to transact such business as may come before it.

The meeting will be hybrid; both in-person and virtual.

In Person: 10 W. Market Street; 2nd Floor Conference Room Indianapolis, IN 46204

Virtual:

Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device: Please click this URL to join: <u>https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82564790546</u>

> Or One tap mobile: +16469313860,,82564790546# US +19292056099,,82564790546# US (New York)

> > Or Telephone:

Dial (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location): +1 646 931 3860 US, +1 929 205 6099 US (New York), +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC) +1 305 224 1968 US, +1 309 205 3325 US +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago), +1 386 347 5053 US, +1 507 473 4847 US, +1 564 217 2000 US, +1 669 444 9171 US, +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose), +1 689 278 1000 US, +1 719 359 4580 US, +1 253 205 0468 US, +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma), +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston), +1 360 209 5623 US

> Webinar ID: 825 6479 0546 International numbers available: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcQ8CGechZ

Exhibit "B"

Role Call/Vote Sheet

Board Meeting Date: December 12, 2023

					London															
Board Member		Role Call		Minutes		Witte Audit			ENS Requests			AT&T Contract			INdigital Contract			Adjourn		
Terri Brooks	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α
Tracy Brown	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α
Doug Carter	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α
Treasurer Daniel Elliott	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	γ	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	Ν	Α
Angie Helminiak	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	N	А	Y	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α
Stephen Jones	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α
Matthew Kelley	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	Ν	Α
Chris Lane	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	N	А	Y	Ν	А	Υ	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	Ν	Α
Kevin McGuire	Υ	N	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	N	Α
Brad Meixell	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	А	Y	Ν	А	Y	Ν	А	Υ	Ν	А	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α
Mark Myers	Υ	N	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	Α	Υ	N	А	Υ	Ν	А	Υ	Ν	Α
Stephen Reid	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	А	Y	N	А	Y	Ν	А	Υ	Ν	А	Y	Ν	А	Υ	Ν	Α
Megan Compton (Non-voting)	Υ	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Y	N	А	Y	N	Α	Y	N	А	Y	N	Α	Y	Ν	А
Joel Thacker (Non-voting)	Y	Ν	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α	Y	Ν	Α